Townships in Hendricks County Deed Transfer Book Grantors (1850-1859)

Inventoried by Meredith Thompson, 2017

This is an inventory of the townships that are listed in a Hendricks County deed transfer book for grantors (sellers) from 1850 through 1859. It is meant to be a finding aid to a deed transfer book that is available online at the Archives section of the Hendricks County government's website (http://www.co.hendricks.in.us).

NOTES:

- This inventory refers to the image number in the digitized book—the image number is NOT the same as the page number.
- The townships were created at different times—Clay Township was not created until 1845; Union Township was not created until 1851; Lincoln Township was not created until 1863.

Townships in Hendricks County Deed Transfer Book - Grantors (1850-1859)

Township	Image #s	Remarks
Brown Twp.	67-77; 107-108	
Center Twp.	4-12; 109	
Clay Twp.	78-86	
Eel River Twp.	51-58; 100-106	
Franklin Twp.	37-42	
Guilford Twp.	21-25; 94-97	
Liberty Twp.	26-36; 98-99	
Marion Twp.	43-50	
Middle Twp.	59-66	
Union Twp.	87-93	
Washington Twp.	13-20	